Spin Spin Sugar

I'm everyone – hang your label on me

Oh the humanity

1 Comment

So if you follow me on Facebook, you know I’ve been really sick. Long story short I had a kidney infection and may have had it for well over a month. I finally went to a different Urgent Care at the Enloe building out off of 32. What a difference in choices of urgent care makes! I actually was treated like a person and given medicine that has helped me a lot and so after three days off of work and doing absolutely nothing but going to the drug store again on Saturday, I decided to try to go with Ben to Costco today because we’d run out of all of our Costco products that we like to buy there and were kind of tired of buying what we call “stop gap,” supplies (over priced toilet paper at the grocery store, trash bags every week instead of like once every 2 months, etc) and he needed gas, so we got in the car and went on out there around 11:30 or so. I mean it’s football Sunday. Most ‘Mericans are hanging out in front of their televisions or maybe still at church. Sunday is usually the best day to go, if you go early enough.

Unless of course it’s the WEEKEND BEFORE THANKSGIVING. Guh, I’m such a pillowcase. I totally forgot Thanksgiving was even coming, much less that it was NEXT WEEK. With being sick and everything the days just sort of melted together and I kept wondering why my friends were posting their Vegan recipes online all over Pintrest or whatever.

The parking lot didn’t look bad. Even the electronics department was semi manageble.

Then we waded into the area where the Christmas decorations are now located and of course where there are the endless feed troughs of samples and it was just… well carnage.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

We’re talking people pushing and shoving just to get to taste some cheese, baskets clanging into each other, babies just SCREAMING at the top of their lungs (hey babies, I get it, I felt like doing that too), oblivious people just standing, like totally JUST STANDING IN THE MIDDLE OF THE AISLE. Like staring into space. I wanted to hold up mirrors under their noses to make sure they weren’t the undead or something. I got to see a guy in a cowboy hat and a Dale Earnhart shirt cussing his kid, always a good time. To add to the ridiculousness Costco was sampling a full Thanksgiving dinner today. You got a little plate and they loaded it up with tiny bites of a Thanksgiving dinner. You can imagine what kind of bottle neck that built up.  It was just so loud and ridiculous I wanted out. Plus the fact I’m still feeling the after effects of being sick, so I was in no mood for this. We got my Amy’s Frozen Burritos and the rest of the essentials and bounced. Costco we may not see you until after Christmas, dude. It’s not you, it’s not me, it’s everyone else.

One thought on “Oh the humanity

  1. We went to a couple grocery stores yesterday to get the usual things and yeah. Madness. Everywhere.

Leave a Reply

