Spin Spin Sugar

I'm everyone – hang your label on me

SOPA/ PIPA

Leave a comment

People assume because of what I do for a living that I’m for this bill. I’m not.

Pirating is bad, and I understand that. I have friends who make a living off their copyrighted works. I have first  hand knowledge as to what that’s like and that’s WHY I’m NOT for this bill.

Neither of these measures would help stop pirating. It’s just going to give the government (who’s been hella stellar about caring about what we want, srsly) the power to censor the internet. Who wants that? I want to see Oprah’s face photoshopped onto a cats head or whatever. The internet is FULL of wonder and awesomeness and by letting these bills pass, government is basically shutting down forms of creative expression… art even. Who wants to kill art?

 

 

Leave a Reply

