Spin Spin Sugar

I'm everyone – hang your label on me

obsessions

Leave a comment

As you might have gathered from my last music meme, I get pretty obsessed with music. My friend Jen Wa is doing this meme and just posted this song:

And instantly I was obsessed. Again I think its the lyrics more than anything. I’ve known a few crazy assed people who’ve made me feel like this. Just like nothing they did could make me think badly of them and that no matter how we knew each other I just wanted them in my life. Because being around them made me feel more creative or motivated or whatever. Then again I’ve had people say this about me too.

Maybe some creative people are just forces of nature. I know I’m not but I’m happy to surround myself with an entire weather report of them, if you know what I mean.

As you might be able to tell from this blog, I haven’t been writing much. I haven’t been taking pictures. The full extent of my creativity lately has been making crap for the radio and then making promos out of our outtakes that I can’t post here because come on… those are for in house jokes only. Teresa knows what’s up.

I’m hoping that once the book ends I have more time to breathe.

Leave a Reply

