Spin Spin Sugar

I'm everyone – hang your label on me

Japan

Leave a comment

Hello Japan

As you know I’m a huge Hello Kitty fan. While little pink post it notes and kitty pens are quite out of place in our studio, they’re very distinctly mine.

As you may also know there was an epic disaster in Japan a few weeks ago. I haven’t written about it because I honestly can’t wrap my mind around it. It’s just simply too big. What I do know is that the people of Japan still need our help.

Sanrio, home of Hello Kitty has this really neat thing happening today, that makes it fun and easy to donate to disaster relief for the Japanese people. If you buy a Hello Kitty product today until 11pm today 100% of the proceeds go to Japanese disaster relief.

Make sure though that you purchase at either an online store or a participating Sanrio boutique. I’d imagine the boutique will have the Hello Japan logo on display. Or you can look up your store here.

I personally could use this:

I wish I had this

Or this, I mean I do work mornings

I would play this every Friday night for the rest of my life

Paper Cube my ass, this is a purse guys

I'd wear this once a week

I secretly love and covet Brown Hello Kitty Items

But all joking aside, Sanrio is doing a really cool thing today, so if you’ve had your eye on something at your local boutique or online, today is the day to pick something up. Guilt free cuteness overload!

Leave a Reply

