Spin Spin Sugar

I'm everyone – hang your label on me

triple shot

Leave a comment

Only 7 days left till the high holy drinking day, so let’s get caught up musically….

9….

Flogging Molly “Another Bag of Bricks,” man this song live is enough to bring a tear to your eye. You know back before Flogging Molly released a song that sounded like it was being nose raped by Kings of Leon. God I hate that new song… anyway I’m off track, this one is one of my favorites and totally a must have for any party.

8…

Dropkick Murphys “Tessie” is all about the Boston Red Sox. But it’s great fun to drink to and I’ve been catching some of the Red Sox spring training games on MLB network after work every day. I’m ready for Opening Day. Let’s go! The year they released this song, was the year the Sox won the series for the first time in over 80 years. They also gave Jonathan Paplebon a kilt the next time they won, so thats what my boyfriend from Boston was wearing in the victory parade.

7…

I’m sure that somewhere in the world there exists a video of this song with audio that isn’t all screwed up, but do yourself a favor and find this song. Hell hit me up and I’ll play it for you sometime. The Lost City Angels were a band from Boston MA that I had the privilege of becoming friends with after a summer of them being on tour and coming through various parts of California (Bakersfield too, really wtf?) and letting them stay at our house for a couple of days in Grover Beach. I think my house and the seals at the beach were famous back east for awhile. Whatever.

Both “Broken World,” the song and album are a drunken good time, but this is one of my favorite drinkin’ songs of all time. I still pop it on all the time and I think the record is about five years old now.

More to come in the next few days.

Leave a Reply

