Spin Spin Sugar

I'm everyone – hang your label on me

songs that remind me of 2010 part 2

Leave a comment

I was sick of Ke$ha “Tik Tok” the minute I started my job. Bitch be annoying… so I thought. Then one morning I was sitting on South Higuera and heard this song.

http://www.youtube.com/v/QR_qa3Ohwls?fs=1&hl=en_US&color1=0x402061&color2=0x9461ca

And I don’t know… maybe I heard something that was already going on in my head in it. Maybe I was in a good mood that day. Maybe I was dressed cute. I don’t know but this weird, kinda awful song crept into my heart. I will always associate it with a ridiculous inside joke between me and a friend, dancing my ass off, 4 dollar Long Beach Iced Teas the size of a Big Gulp and the feeling that man, I found my home, if even for a little while and found my family, forever.

I like your beard.
Leave a Reply

